CeMAP Exam Prep

CeMAP Mock Exam Prices: Start Free, Upgrade When You Need More Papers

Mock 1 of every CeMAP unit is free, with a 20-question quick practice and a diagnostic. Pro adds all 10 timed mocks per unit and topic practice for FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW. It costs £6.99 a week, £11.99 a month or £22.99 for 3 months, and you can cancel anytime.

Free

£0

no account needed

  • ✓ Diagnostic for every unit (20 questions; two whole case studies for CeMAP 3)
  • ✓ Mock test 1 for every test, full length and timed
  • ✓ 20-question quick practice with explanations
  • ✓ Printable practice worksheets for FRE1, FRE2, MRT1 and MRT2
  • ✓ Free study notes and exam guides
Start free

Cram week

£6.99 / week

£1.00/day · auto-renews · cancel anytime

Your unit exam is in a few days. Every mock, every question, cancel anytime.

  • ✓ All five CeMAP units: FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW (CeMAP 3)
  • ✓ 10 full timed mock exams per unit, in each unit's official format and pass mark
  • ✓ Case studies like the real exams: 3 x 5 in FRE1/FRE2, 6 x 10 in CeMAP 3
  • ✓ Original questions with an explanation for every answer

Monthly

Most popular

£11.99 / month

£0.39/day · auto-renews · cancel anytime

The usual choice: a little practice each day for 2 to 4 weeks before you sit a unit.

  • ✓ All five CeMAP units: FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW (CeMAP 3)
  • ✓ 10 full timed mock exams per unit, in each unit's official format and pass mark
  • ✓ Case studies like the real exams: 3 x 5 in FRE1/FRE2, 6 x 10 in CeMAP 3
  • ✓ Original questions with an explanation for every answer

3 months

£22.99 / 3 months

£0.25/day · auto-renews · cancel anytime

Working through all five units of CeMAP 1, 2 and 3? Best value.

  • ✓ All five CeMAP units: FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW (CeMAP 3)
  • ✓ 10 full timed mock exams per unit, in each unit's official format and pass mark
  • ✓ Case studies like the real exams: 3 x 5 in FRE1/FRE2, 6 x 10 in CeMAP 3
  • ✓ Original questions with an explanation for every answer

New here? You'll create a free account first (Google or email), then pay securely with Stripe. Prices in pounds sterling and include any VAT due. Already paid? Sign in.

Everything in Pro

  • ✓ All five CeMAP units: FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW (CeMAP 3)
  • ✓ 10 full timed mock exams per unit, in each unit's official format and pass mark
  • ✓ Case studies like the real exams: 3 x 5 in FRE1/FRE2, 6 x 10 in CeMAP 3
  • ✓ Original questions with an explanation for every answer
  • ✓ Practice by learning outcome: drill your weak topics until they're green
  • ✓ Every answer cites the FCA Handbook rule, law or official source it comes from
  • ✓ Same account on any device; cancel anytime in one click

Most CeMAP® practice on cemapexam.co.uk is free. Every one of the five units, FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW, has a free mock 1 in the official format and a free 20-question quick practice, all with explanations. Pro adds more full papers and drills on the outcomes you keep getting wrong.

This page covers the CeMAP mock exam price, what each plan includes, how billing works and how Pro compares with Walbrook's own revision products. cemapexam.co.uk is an independent study aid. It is not affiliated with LIBF or Walbrook, and it offers no pass guarantee.

How much does a CeMAP mock exam cost here?

A CeMAP mock exam costs nothing for paper 1 of each unit. Pro, at £6.99 a week, £11.99 a month or £22.99 for 3 months, adds mocks 2 to 10 for all five units: 45 more full papers, plus topic practice by learning outcome.

Plan Price Works out to Best for
Free £0 No account needed Finding out where you stand on any unit
Cram week £6.99 a week About £1.00 a day One unit exam a few days away
Monthly £11.99 a month About £0.39 a day One unit over 2 to 4 weeks, the usual choice
3 months £22.99 for 3 months About £0.25 a day Working through several units, or all of CeMAP

Prices are in pounds sterling and include any VAT due. All three paid plans renew automatically, and you can cancel anytime without losing the time you have paid for.

Key fact: One Pro plan covers all five units. If you sit FRE1 and MRT1 in the same month, you pay once.

What does the free tier include, and what does Pro add?

The free tier gives every unit a full mock 1 and a 20-question quick practice, plus a diagnostic for every unit and a printable worksheet for FRE1, FRE2, MRT1 and MRT2. Pro adds mocks 2 to 10 for every unit, topic drills by learning outcome and every study note.

Feature Free Pro
Mock 1, timed, in the unit's official format and pass mark All five units All five units
20-question quick practice with explanations All five units All five units
20-question diagnostic (30 minutes) All five units All five units
Printable worksheet with an answer key FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2
Free study notes and exam guides Yes Yes
Mocks 2 to 10 No All five units
Topic drills by learning outcome, including case-study and calculation topics No All five units
Every study note No Yes

What the free tier gives you

The FRE1 diagnostic finds your weak learning outcomes in 30 minutes. MRT1 mock 1 is a complete paper of 50 questions in 1 hour, 35 to pass, and ASEW mock 1 is 6 case studies of 10 questions in 2 hours, 42 to pass. You can also run the FRE2 quick practice, print the MRT2 worksheet and read the study notes.

What Pro adds

  • Mocks 2 to 10 for every unit. Each is a full, timed paper in that unit's format, case studies included, so you test readiness on papers you have not seen.
  • Topic drills by learning outcome. Drill one outcome until it is consistently right, such as MRT2 arrears and breaches or FRE1 legal concepts. The calculation-heavy topics, such as MRT1 fees and charges and ASEW mortgage solutions, double as calculation drills.
  • Every study note for every unit.
  • Section scores after every mock, so you can see when every learning outcome is above the line.

The CeMAP mock exam guide explains how the papers are built.

How does Pro compare with Walbrook's CeMAP Revision Tool?

The CeMAP Revision Tool (CRT) is Walbrook's own paid practice product. As of October 2026 it costs £90 for CeMAP 1, £120 for CeMAP 2 and 3, or £180 for all three modules. Pro is an independent alternative costing £6.99 to £22.99.

The figures and features below are from Walbrook's CeMAP page, as of October 2026, set beside ours.

Walbrook CeMAP Revision Tool cemapexam.co.uk Pro
Who makes it Walbrook (LIBF), the awarding body An independent study aid, not affiliated with Walbrook
Price £90 CeMAP 1 (FSRE); £120 CeMAP 2 and 3 (MORT and ASEW); £180 all modules £6.99 a week, £11.99 a month or £22.99 for 3 months, all five units
Questions All Walbrook practice exam questions, plus extra knowledge-check questions Original exam-style questions written for the five units
Number of papers or questions Not stated on the page 10 mocks per unit, 50 in total
Practice modes Choose topics; practise at your own pace or in a timed mode Timed mocks in each unit's format; topic drills by learning outcome
Feedback Personalised feedback after every attempt, with links back to the study materials An explanation for every option, with the FCA Handbook rule, law or syllabus criterion behind it
Access period Not stated on the page As long as your plan runs; cancel anytime
Free option One free practice exam per unit with registration Mock 1 and quick practice for every unit, no registration or account

What the CRT does better

The CRT comes from the body that writes and sets the CeMAP exams. Its practice exam questions are Walbrook's own, and its feedback links straight back to the official study text. If you want practice written by the awarding body, only the CRT offers it.

What Pro does differently

Pro costs less: three months for all five units is £22.99, against £180 for the CRT across all modules. You can try a full paper in every unit before paying, every answer explains why each wrong option is wrong, and because you can cancel anytime, you pay only for the weeks you are revising.

Walbrook also sells extra practice exams at £25 per unit or £40 per module (included in the CRT), and revision videos at £125 and audio revision at £50, each for CeMAP 1 or for CeMAP 2 and 3. Ask the Expert, three months of tutor support, is listed at both £72 and £60 on the same page. You can combine the specimen papers, the CRT and an independent bank: the CeMAP revision guide fits them into one plan, and CeMAP costs lists every official fee.

Key fact: Walbrook includes one free practice exam per unit with every registration. Sit it whichever practice product you choose.

What does a failed unit cost compared with Pro?

A failed CeMAP unit costs £120 to resit as of October 2026, and you can make at most 3 attempts a week and 10 in any 12 months. A month of Pro at £11.99 costs about a tenth of one resit.

The resit fee is on Walbrook's CeMAP page, and the attempt limits are in the CeMAP qualification specification. Your first attempt at each unit is included in the registration fee, which is £735 for the full qualification as of October 2026.

A failed unit also delays the next one. Pro does not guarantee a pass, and there is no "pass or your money back" offer; it gives you more papers in the official format to find weak topics before the exam does.

Exam tip: Sit the free mock 1 first. Well above the pass mark, you may not need Pro; near or below it, more papers and topic drills are where Pro earns its price.

How do billing and cancelling work?

Billing for Pro runs through Stripe in pounds sterling, including VAT. Each plan renews at the end of its period until you cancel from your account page, and after cancelling you keep Pro until the paid period ends.

Checkout and receipts

You create a free account first, with Google or an email sign-in link, then pay by card on Stripe's secure checkout. Stripe emails a receipt for each payment.

Cancelling and changing plans

Cancel at any time from your account page, which opens Stripe's customer portal. The same portal updates your card, shows past invoices and switches plans. To use Pro on another device, sign in with the same account.

If a renewal fails

If a renewal is declined, Stripe retries and your account page asks you to update your card. Pro stays on for a 3-day grace period, then stops until payment succeeds; the free tier keeps working.

Your rights

Pro is digital content that starts as soon as you pay, so your 14-day cancellation right ends once access begins, as the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 allow. We still refund a charge in the cases set out in our terms, and nothing affects your rights under the Consumer Rights Act 2015.

Which plan fits your CeMAP timeline?

The right plan depends on how many CeMAP units you are preparing and when you will sit them. Unit exams are on demand on Brightspace with no booking, so you can buy Pro for the weeks before each exam and cancel in between.

  • One unit in under a week: Cram week. Every mock and drill at once. Aim for one full mock a day plus drills on what it showed you got wrong. Cancel straight after subscribing if you want only the one week; access runs to its end.
  • One unit over 2 to 4 weeks: Monthly. Drill your weak learning outcomes first, then sit a new mock every few days and check that every section improves.
  • Several units, or all of CeMAP: 3 months. The cheapest per day, suited to Walbrook's suggested order of FRE1, MRT1, FRE2, MRT2 and then ASEW.

Key fact: Our readiness rule is 3 mocks in a row at 85% or more, with every topic at 80% or more. Pro's 10 papers per unit let you meet it on papers you have not seen before.

When is Pro not worth it?

Pro is not worth buying if mock 1 and the quick practice already put you at 85% or more, or if the practice you need is not on the site yet: the Scottish ASSC paper and CeRER are not covered.

Don't buy Pro if:

  • You already score 85% or more on the free mock 1. Review what you missed and sit Walbrook's specimen exam.
  • You want Walbrook's own questions. No independent site has them, including ours. Walbrook sells its practice questions in the CRT.
  • You are sitting ASSC in Scotland. Our CeMAP 3 case studies follow England and Wales, so the Scottish house-buying content is not covered.
  • You are preparing for CeRER. The equity release units (FOER and EQRS) are not covered yet.
  • Money is tight. The free tier, Walbrook's specimen paper and the study text may be enough.

Your next step

Your next step is the free 20-question diagnostic for the unit you will sit first, then that unit's free mock 1 under the official timer. If you pass mock 1 comfortably, stay free; if you are near 70%, choose a plan.

  1. Take the FRE1 diagnostic, or the diagnostic for your first unit.
  2. Sit mock 1 for that unit: FRE1, MRT1 or ASEW.
  3. Drill the weakest topic the result shows, for example mortgage advice and fair outcomes.
  4. Choose the plan that fits your timeline, and cancel from your account once you have passed.

For the full practice platform, start from the CeMAP exam practice home page.

Frequently asked questions

+Does one Pro plan cover all five CeMAP units?

Yes. One plan covers FRE1, FRE2, MRT1, MRT2 and ASEW, so you can move from CeMAP 1 to CeMAP 2 and 3 without paying again. There are no per-unit or per-module add-ons.

+Do the plans renew automatically?

Yes. All three plans renew at the end of each period until you cancel. You can cancel at any time from your account page, and you keep Pro until the end of the period you have already paid for.

+Is Pro the same as Walbrook's CeMAP Revision Tool?

No. The CeMAP Revision Tool is sold by Walbrook, the awarding body, and includes its practice exam questions. Pro is an independent product with original questions. We have no access to Walbrook's questions and are not affiliated with Walbrook or LIBF.

+Do I still get Walbrook's free specimen exam?

Yes. Walbrook includes one free practice exam per unit with your CeMAP registration, whatever else you use. It has nothing to do with us, and we recommend sitting it alongside our mocks.

+Are prices in pounds and do they include VAT?

Yes. All prices are in pounds sterling and include any VAT due, so the price on this page is the price you pay at checkout.

+Do you offer a pass guarantee?

No. Practice helps you prepare, but your result depends on your study and on the exam itself. We would rather say that plainly than promise something we cannot control, and a failed exam is not on its own a reason for a refund.

+Can I get a refund?

If you were charged twice, charged after cancelling, renewed by accident and have not used Pro since, or could not use Pro because of a fault we could not fix, email us within 14 days of the charge and we refund it. The full rules are in our terms.

+Is the web subscription the same as the app subscription?

Not at first. The app, once it is in the stores, will be sold through the App Store and Google Play, and the website through Stripe, so they will be separate purchases. The questions and notes are the same on both.